Sunday, March 1:  Read in the Park at Berkley High School 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Monday, March 2:  March is reading month "Get in the Game.....Read"

Monday, March 2:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Tuesday, March 3:  PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 4: 2nd & 3rd grade Math Pentathlon club meets at lunch in Miss Wexler's room

Wednesday, March 4:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Thursday, March 5:  Wear your reading month t-shirt every Thursday in March

Thursday, March 5:  Ellie McDoodle book series author, Ruth McNally Barshaw, visits Angell

Thursday, March 5: 4th & 5th grade Math Pentathlon club meets at lunch in Mrs. Wasiloff's room

Thursday, March 5:  Family Reading Night 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Friday, March 6:  Reading Month Fun Friday "Team Colors Day" wear your favorite teams colors today

Saturday, March 7:  History Day at Detroit Historical Museum


Monday, March 9: 5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Monday, March 9:  1st meeting of Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Tuesday, March 10: 5th grade students meet with Anderson Middle School Counselor, Mrs. Duncan, to discuss scheduling

Tuesday, March 10:  5th grade families invited to visit Anderson Middle School Concepts Consolidated multi-age classroom at 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 11: 2nd & 3rd grade Math Pentathlon club meets at lunch in Miss Wexler's room

Wednesday, March 11: 5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Thursday, March 12: Wear your reading month t-shirt every Thursday in March

Thursday, March 12: 4th & 5th grade Math Pentathlon club meets at lunch in Mrs. Wasiloff's room

Thursday, March 12: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Thursday, March 12:  Family Skate Night at Skate World of Troy - click here for flyer

Friday, March 13: Reading Month Fun Friday "All Star Words" come dressed as a word today

Friday, March 13: Application deadline for 2015-16 schools of choice


Monday, March 16:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Monday, March 16: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Tuesday, March 17: Superintendent Community Coffee 8:00-9:00 a.m. at the Berkley Public Library

Tuesday, March 17: Jr. Jam Band Concert at Anderson Middle School 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 17: Market Day online order deadline 11:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 18: 2nd & 3rd grade Math Pentathlon club meets at lunch in Miss Wexler's room

Wednesday, March 18:  PTA Scholastic BOGO Book Fair 3:20-7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 18:  Fun picture day

Wednesday, March 18:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Thursday, March 19: Wear your reading month t-shirt every Thursday in March

Thursday, March 19: 4th & 5th grade Math Pentathlon club meets at lunch in Mrs. Wasiloff's room

Thursday, March 19: Student Council meeting at lunch in the media center

Thursday, March 19: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Thursday, March 19: PTA Scholastic BOGO Book Fair open 3:20-7:00 p.m.

Friday, March 20: Reading Month Fun Friday "Sock-it-to-em" wear crazy socks today


Monday, March 23: Market Day order pickup 2:15-3:30 p.m. in the art room

Monday, March 23:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Monday, March 23: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Wednesday, March 25: 2nd & 3rd grade Math Pentathlon club meets at lunch in Miss Wexler's room

Wednesday, March 25: Parent/teacher conferences 5:30-8:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 26:  Half day - 11:20 a.m. dismissal

Thursday, March 26: Wear your reading month t-shirt every Thursday in March

Thursday, March 26:  Parent/teacher conferences 12:30-3:00 and 5:30-8:00 p.m.

Friday, March 27:  Half day - 11:20 a.m. dismissal (teachers records day-end of term 3)

Friday, March 28: Reading Month Fun Friday "Pajama Day" wear your pajamas today

Saturday, March 28: 2nd & 3rd grade Math Pentathlon competition at Farmington High School


Monday, March 30: 5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Monday, March 30: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Wednesday, April 1: 2nd & 3rd grade Math Pentathlon club meets at lunch in Miss Wexler's room

Wednesday, April 1: 5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Thursday, April 2: 4th & 5th grade Math Pentathlon club meets at lunch in Mrs. Wasiloff's room

Thursday, April 2: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Friday, April 3:  No school for all students - Spring break begins


Monday, April 6 through Friday April 10:  No school for all students - Spring break

Monday, April 6:  Term 3 report cards posted to Family Access


Monday, April 13:  Classes resume

Monday, April 13:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Monday, April 13: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Tuesday, April 14:  5th grade camp parent information night for current 4th grade parents in the media center 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 14: PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 15: Fine Arts Options presentations to current 4th grade students (during the school day)

Wednesday, April 15:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Wednesday, April 15:  Angell Family Art Night 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 16: Student Council meeting at lunch in the media center

Thursday, April 16: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Thursday, April 16: 5th grade choir concert "Just Call Me Clara" at 7:00 p.m. in the Angell Gymnasium


Monday, April 20:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Monday, April 20: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Monday, April 20: Instrument fitting night 5:00-8:00 p.m. at Anderson Middle School for current 4th grade students

Tuesday, April 21: Market Day online order deadline 11:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 21: 1st and 3rd grade drum concert "Festival of Rhythm"

Wednesday, April 22: 5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Wednesday, April 22: 2nd and 4th grade grade drum concert "Festival of Rhythm"

Thursday, April 23: COSI on set up in the gym - volunteers will be needed, look for signup genius to come

Thursday, April 23: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Friday, April 24:  COSI on Wheels at Angell


Monday, April 27:  Market Day order pickup 2:15-3:30 p.m. in the art room

Monday, April 27: 5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Monday, April 27: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Wednesday, April 29: 5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Thursday, April 30: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Thursday, April 30: Jr. String Extravaganza at Anderson Middle School 7:00 p.m.


Monday, May 4 through Friday, May 8:  Teacher and staff appreciation week - hosted by PTA

Monday, May 4: 5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Monday, May 4: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Tuesday, May 5:  PTA meeting in the art room 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 6:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Thursday, May 7: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Friday, May 8:  PTA Ice Cream Social 6:00-8:00 p.m.


Monday, May 11:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Monday, May 11: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Tuesday, May 12:  Market Day online order deadline 11:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 13:  No School for current kindergarten and young 5's students

Wednesday, May 13:  Kindergarten round up for incoming kindergarten families

Wednesday, May 13:  5th graders walk to Anderson Middle School for lunch and orientation

Wednesday, May 13:  5th Grade Homework Club after school - pickup at 4:00 on Beverly

Wednesday, May 13:  Parent orientation at Anderson Middle School for parents of current 5th grade students 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 14: Girls on the Run after school, meet in room 15 - pickup promptly at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon


Sunday, May 17:  Angell Girls on the Run 5K - location to be determined

Monday, May 18:  Final Market Day pickup for the year - 2:15-3:30 p.m. in the art room

Monday, May 18: Final meeting of Girls on the Run after school - pickup at 4:45 p.m. at office door #1 on Bacon

Thursday, May 21: Student Council meeting at lunch in the media center

Friday, May 22: Talent Show on the blacktop 9:00 a.m.

Friday, May 22:  Half day for all students - 11:20 a.m. dismissal

Monday, May 25:  No school for all students - Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 27:  Title I parent night in the gym 5:30-7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 27:  Super Summer Success parent night in the media center 7:00-8:00p


Tuesday, June 2:  PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.


Monday, June 8: 5th graders walk to BHS in the afternoon for rehearsal

Thursday, June 11: 5th grade Promotion Ceremony 1:00-2:30 p.m. at the BHS Auditorium

Friday, June 12:  Last Day of School, Half Day for all students 11:20 a.m. dismissal

Friday, June 12:  Term 4 report cards posted to Family Access


 

 

Please take note of the many links to the corresponding flyers and information related to certain event dates.