Monday, August 18:  Computers available for online information packet from 9:00-11:00 a.m. and 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 19: Computers available for online information packet from 9:00-11:00 a.m. and 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 19: Super Summer Success check-in in the gym 7:30-9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, August 20: Computers available for online information packet from 9:00-11:00 a.m. and 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 21:  Back to School Information Day in the gym 9:30-11:30 a.m., 1:30-3:30 p.m., and 5:30-7:30 p.m.


Tuesday, August 26:  Kindergarten picnic on the playground 12:00-1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26:  Kindergarten curriculum night 6:30-7:30 p.m.


Tuesday, September 2:  First day of school - Full day for 1st through 5th grades 3:20 p.m. dismissal, Half day for K and Y-5's - 11:20 a.m. dismissal

Tuesday, September 2:  Room parent information meeting in the media center 6:15-7:00 p.m. (time has been moved up from 6:30)

Tuesday, September 2:  PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 3:  Half day for kindergarten and young 5's students only, 11:20 a.m. dismissal


Tuesday, September 9:  Curriculum night 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grade parents 6:00-6:45 p.m., 4th and 5th grade parents 6:45-7:30 p.m.

Friday, September 12:  PTA Fall Festival on the playground 6:00-8:00 p.m.


Tuesday, September 16:  Student and staff Picture Day 8:15-11:30 a.m. (retakes 10/16)


Tuesday, September 23:  after school in the media center 3:20-4:50 p.m.

Thursday, September 25:  No school - district closed

Friday, September 26: No school - district closed


Friday, October 3:  PTA Fun Run 9:00-11:00 a.m. (time subject to change)


Tuesday, October 7:  PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 8:  All distrcit New Parent Orientation at BHS 7:00 p.m.


Thursday, October 16:  Picture re-takes in the morning


Monday, October 20:  PTA cookie dough sale begins (ends 11/3)


Friday, October 24:  PTA Trunk or Treat 7:00-8:00 p.m.


Friday, October 31: Halloween parade (time TBD)

Friday, October 31:  Half day - 11:20 a.m. dismissal (teachers records day-end of term 1)


Tuesday, November 4:  PTA meeting in the art room 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 5:  Parent/teacher conferences 5:30-8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 5:  Scholastic Book Fair 3:20-8:00 p.m. (time subject to change)

Thursday, November 6:  Half day - 11:20 a.m. dismissal

Thursday, November 6:  Parent/teacher conferences 12:30-3:00 and 5:30-8:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 6: Scholastic Book Fair 11:20-8:00 p.m. (time subject to change)


Wednesday, November 26:  No school for all students - district closed

Thursday, November 27:  No school for all students - district closed (Thanksgiving)

Friday, November 28:  No school for all students - district closed


Tuesday, December 2:  PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.


Monday, December 15:  All district 5th grade camp parent meeting at BHS 6:00 p.m.


Monday, December 22 through Friday, January 2:  No school for all students - Winter Break


Monday, January 5:  Classes resume

Tuesday, January 6:  PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.


Thursday, January 15:  Title I parent meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.


Monday, January 19:  No school for all students - MLK Jr. Day

Friday, January 23:  Half day - 11:20 a.m. dismissal (teachers records day-end of term 2)


Tuesday, February 3:  PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.


Friday, February 13:  Half day - 11:20 a.m. dismissal, Mid-winter break begins


Monday, February 16 through Friday, February 20:  No School for all students, Mid-winter break


Monday, February 23:  Classes resume

Monday, February 23:  5th graders depart to Camp Storer, drop off luggage at Hartfield lanes (back parking lot) in the AM

Friday, February 27:  5th graders retrun from Camp Storer - dismissed for remainder of the school day upon arrival approx. 1:00 p.m


Tuesday, March 3:  PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 18:  PTA Scholastic BOGO Book Fair (hours TBD)

Wednesday, March 18:  Fun picture day

Thursday, March 19: PTA Scholastic BOGO Book Fair (hours TBD)


Wednesday, March 25: Parent/teacher conferences 5:30-8:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 26:  Half day - 11:20 a.m. dismissal

Thursday, March 26:  Parent/teacher conferences 12:30-3:00 and 5:30-8:00 p.m.

Friday, March 27:  Half day - 11:20 a.m. dismissal (teachers records day-end of term 3)


Friday, April 3:  No school for all students - Spring break begins


Monday, April 6 through Friday April 10:  No school for all students - Spring break


Monday, April 13:  Classes resume

Tuesday, April 14:  5th grade camp parent information night for current 4th grade parents in the media center 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 14: PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.



Monday, May 4 through Friday, May 8:  Teacher and staff appreciation week - hosted by PTA

Tuesday, May 5:  PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.

Friday, May 8:  PTA Ice Cream Social 6:00-8:00 p.m.


Wednesday, May 13:  No School for current kindergarten and young 5's students

Wednesday, May 13:  Kindergarten round up for incoming kindergarten families

Wednesday, May 13:  5th graders walk to Anderson Middle School for lunch and orientation

Wednesday, May 13:  Parent orientation at Anderson Middle School for parents of current 5th grade students 7:00 p.m.


Friday, May 22: Talent Show on the blacktop 9:00 a.m.

Friday, May 22:  Half day for all students - 11:20 a.m. dismissal

Monday, May 25:  No school for all students - Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 27:  Title I parent night in the gym 5:30-7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 27:  Super Summer Success parent night in the media center 7:00-8:00p


Tuesday, June 2:  PTA meeting in the media center 7:00 p.m.


Monday, June 8: 5th graders walk to BHS in the afternoon for rehearsal

Thursday, June 11: 5th grade Promotion Ceremony 1:00-2:30 p.m. at the BHS Auditorium

Friday, June 12:  Last Day of School, Half Day for all students 11:20 a.m. dismissal


 

 

Please take note of the many links to the corresponding flyers and information related to certain event dates.