BERKLEY ATHLETICS - HOME OF THE BEARS

PHONE:  248-837-8154
FAX:  248-544-5860

 

Click HERE for all BHS Sports Schedules

SPRING SPORTS REGISTRATION


Volunteer Drivers (Revised)
Those who wish to drive students (other than their own child) must submit all of the following each school year.  (Please allow two weeks for approval.)

Sports Offered
Baseball, boys golf, girls soccer, softball, girls tennis, boys/girls track & field

Sports Meeting for Students (Mandatory)
March 2, immediately after school, east gym

Eligibility Requirements

  • No more than one failing grade during the previous semester
  • Have and maintain a GPA of 1.50 or higher from the previous semester

Registration Documents
All of the following must be submitted at the time of registration in order to participate in tryouts:

  • MHSAA Medical Form (Sports physical dated on or after April 15, 2015)
    The "Emergency Information" and "Medical Treatment Consent" of a new form must be completed if a physical was submitted for the fall or winter season.
  • Athletic Resource Fee Agreement
  • Athletic Resource Fee payment (Check or money order only, made payable to Berkley School District)

Registration Dates
March 10 & 11, 3:00-4:00, Athletic Office

Sports Physicals
A sports physical dated on or after April 15, 2015 must be submitted at registration in order to try out for any 2015-2016 sports season.  The "Emergency Information" and "Medical Treatment Consent" of a new form must be completed if a physical was submitted for the fall or winter season.


Sports physicals can be performed at one of the following facilities:

Berkley Urgent Care
$15.00 (walk in-no appointment needed)
3270 Greenfield Rd.
Berkley, MI  48072
Phone:  248-268-1525

Michigan Physicians Group
$25.00 (appointment needed)              
2905 W. 12 Mile Rd.
Berkley, MI  48072
Phone:  248-541-0770

Tryout Information

Baseball
Varsity Coach:  Matt Rawlik, mrawlik@gmail.com

March 14

Boys Golf
Varsity Coach:  Scott Baltes, scottpcc@gmail.com
JV Coach:  Brian Antioch, brianantioch@gmail.com

March 14

Girls Soccer
Head Coach:  Lindsey Lubanski, ljl12@albion.edu
JV:  Mark Houghton, mhoughton@berkleyschools.org

March 14

Softball
Varsity Coach:  Megan Colligan, mcolligan@berkleyschools.org
JV Coach:  Hillary Tye, htye@berkleyschools.org

March 14

Girls Tennis
Varsity Coach:  Lenny Waldman, lwaldman@berkleyschools.org

March 14

Boys/Girls Track & Field
Head Coach:  Les Hale, 1fastoldman@gmail.com

March 14 (first practice)

NOTE:  EACH COACH WILL LET PLAYERS KNOW WHEN CUTS WILL BE MADE.


Athletic Boosters 
The mission of the Berkley Athletic Boosters is to strive to maintain a quality
athletic program for all Berkley student athletes through parent support,
leadership and volunteerism.

 

 

  • Wish to join the Boosters? Please contact Dan Irwin @ 248.543.8007
  • TICKET PRICES: $5 for all sporting events * No Charge for Children 5 and under and Adults 62 and over
  • Free Admission with your Berkley Bear Athletic Booster Membership Card