Fall Sports

Please be aware that there has been an increase in the Athletic Resource Fee.  

The new Athletic Resource Fee Agreement and new Sports Physical and Medical History forms can be found on the home Athletic page.

Cross Country

Coach Jared Purcell, Head Coach, jaredmpurcell@gmail.com
Coach Mark Keegan, Assistant Coach, markjameskeegan&gmail.com

First day of practice:  August 9, 8:00 a.m., Hurley Field

Optional team runs will begin June 19, 9:00 a.m.,Hurley Field

Football

Coach Billy Keenist, Head Varsity Coach, billykeenist@gmail.com

First day of practice:  Monday, August 7.  Contact Coach Keenist for details.

 

Girls Golf

Coach Sue Ciaravino, Head Coach, Ciaravino0312@gmail.com or 248-225-8451

Tryouts will be held August 10 and 11 at Evergreen Hills Golf Course.  Contact Coach Ciaravino for details.

Boys Soccer

Coach Steve Wloszek, Head Varsity Coach, stevewloszek@hotmail.com

Tryouts will be held at Hurley Field
Wednesday, August 9, 6:00-8:30 a.m. and 5:15-7:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 10, 6:00-8:30 a.m. and 5:15-7:30 p.m.
Friday, August 11, 6:00-8:30 a.m. (Alumni games are 6:00 and 8:00 p.m.)

Girls Swimming & Diving

Coach Scott Shelton, Head Swimming/Diving Coach, berkleygirlsswim@gmail.com

Tryouts will be held August 9, 10, and 11, 7:00-9:30 p.m. at Royal Oak Middle School

Tryouts are for girls with no competitive swim experience.  If they swam for a middle school or summer club, they will begin practice on the above listed dates and times.  Contact Coach Shelton for more information.

Boys Tennis

Coach Lenny Waldman, Head Varsity Coach, lwaldman@berkleyschools.org
Coach Dan Inman, Head JV Coach, dinman@berkleyschools.org

Tryouts will begin August 9 and end August 16, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Berkley Rec. Center courts

Please plan to show up the first day of tryouts even if the weather is bad.  If unable to play, an informational meeting will be held in the Rec. Center.  Please bring a racquet, drinking water, and any other tennis necessities to all tryouts.

Volleyball

Coach Chantelle Korson, Head Varsity Coach, korsonc@gmail.com
Coach Rebecca Flood, Head JV Coach, rflood@berkleyschools.org
Coach Hillary Tye, Head Freshman Coach, htye@berkleyschools.org

Tryouts will be held August 9, 10, and 11 at Norup International School
Freshman:  August 9 - 4-6 pm; August 10 - 4-6 pm; August 11 - 8-10 am
JV:  5-7 pm
Varsity:  6-8 pm