Berkley Difference Calendar Cover

Berkley School District Calendar

Below you'll find an expandable menu with all important school district dates like conferences, days off, half days and records days.

Below the expandable menu is an interactive calendar with all dates for all buildings as a quick reference to see what's happening around the Berkley Schools. Use the calendar icon in the top right of the big calendar to subscribe to our events and add them to your personal devices.

PDF Document2020-2021 Berkley Schools Calendar (Printable)

Description of Calendar Event

August 25 Tuesday Teachers' First Day
August 25-27 Tuesday-Thursday Staff Professional Development Days
August 31 Monday Students' First Full Day
Kindergarten & Transitional Kindergarten - ½ Day
September 1 Tuesday Kindergarten & Transitional Kindergarten - ½ Day
September 4 Friday District Closed
September 7 Monday District Closed - Labor Day
September 28 Monday District Closed (Year-Round Building Blocks Open)
     
     
     
October 29 Thursday BHS, AMS & Norup MYP Parent/Teacher Conferences.
Students complete lesson in Schoology - no live lessons
October 30 Friday Elementary & Norup PYP - Attend core lessons & half day the opposite time of day (Grades TK-2 school in AM, Grades 3-5 school in PM)
November 3 Tuesday No Students - Staff Professional Development Day
     
November 19 Thursday

Elementary Parent/Teacher Conferences
Students complete assignments in Schoology – no live lessons

November 25 Wednesday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Teachers
November 26-27 Thursday-Friday District Closed - Thanksgiving
December 21 - January 1   District Closed - Winter Break
January 4 Monday Classes Resume
January 13-15 Wednesday-Friday High School ½ Day - Final Exams
January 15 Friday Grades 6-12 Only ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records
January 18 Monday District Closed - MLK Day
February 12 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Staff Professional Development
February 15-19 Monday-Friday Mid-Winter Break - Non Attendance Days
March 5 Friday Grades TK-5 Only ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records
March 10 Wednesday High School Evening Conferences
March 11 Thursday High School 1/2 Day - Afternoon & Evening Conferences
March 17 Wednesday Anderson Evening Conferences
March 18 Thursday Anderson 1/2 Day - Afternoon & Evening Conferences
March 24 Wednesday Elementary & Norup (K-8) Evening Conferences
March 25 Thursday Elementary & Norup (K-8) ½ Day - Afternoon and Evening Conferences
March 26 Friday Grades 6-12 Only ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records
March 29 - April 1 Monday-Thursday Spring Break - Non Attendance Days
April 2 Friday District Closed
May 4 Tuesday No Students - Staff Professional Development Day
May 31 Monday District Closed - Memorial Day
June 7 Monday Anderson ½ Day - Incoming 6th Grade Orientation for AMS & Norup
June 9-11 Wednesday-Friday High School ½ Day - Final Exams
June 11 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records (Last Day for Teachers)


 

PDF Document2019-2020 Berkley Schools Calendar (Printable)

Date

Day of Week

Description of Calendar Event

August 21 Wednesday Teachers' First Day
August 21-23 Wednesday-Friday Staff Professional Development Days
August 26 Monday Students' First Full Day
Kindergarten & Transitional Kindergarten - 1/2 Day
August 27 Tuesday Kindergarten & Transitional Kindergarten - 1/2 Day
August 30 Friday District Closed
September 2 Monday District Closed (Labor Day)
September 30-October 1 Monday-Tuesday District Closed (Year-Round Building Blocks Open)
October 9 Wednesday District Closed (Year-Round Building Blocks Open)
October 16 Wednesday High School Evening Conferences
October 17 Thursday High School ½ Day - Afternoon & Evening Conferences
October 23 Wednesday Anderson Evening Conferences
October 24 Thursday Anderson ½ Day - Afternoon & Evening Conferences
October 31 Thursday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Staff PD
November 1 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records
November 5 Tuesday No Students - Staff Professional Development Day
November 13 Wednesday Elementary & Norup Evening Conferences
November 14 Thursday Elementary & Norup ½ Day - Afternoon and Evening Conferences
November 27 Wednesday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Teachers
November 28-29 Thursday-Friday District Closed - Thanksgiving
December 20 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Teachers
December 23 - January 3   District Closed - Winter Break
January 6 Monday Classes Resume
January 15-17 Wednesday-Friday High School ½ Day - Final Exams
January 17 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records
January 20 Monday District Closed - MLK Day
February 12 Wednesday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Staff PD
February 13-18 Thursday-Tuesday Mid-Winter Break - Non Attendance Days
March 10 Tuesday No Students - Staff Professional Development Day
March 11 Wednesday High School Evening Conferences
March 12 Thursday High School 1/2 Day - Afternoon & Evening Conferences
March 18 Wednesday Anderson Evening Conferences
March 19 Thursday Anderson 1/2 Day - Afternoon & Evening Conferences
March 25 Wednesday Elementary & Norup Evening Conferences
March 26 Thursday Elementary & Norup ½ Day - Afternoon and Evening Conferences
March 27 Friday Grades 6-12 Only ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records
April 3 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Teachers
April 6-9 Monday-Thursday Spring Break - Non Attendance Days
April 10 Friday District Closed
April 24 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Staff PD
May 22 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Teachers
May 25 Monday District Closed - Memorial Day
June 1 Monday Middle School Students ½ Day - Incoming 6th Grade Orientation
June 10-12 Wednesday-Friday High School ½ Day - Final Exams
June 12 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records (Last Day for Teachers)


 

Abbreviation Translation Abbreviation Translation
BHS Berkley High School Ctr Center
AMS Anderson Middle School Mtg Meeting
NIS Norup International School Gr Grade
TK Transitional Kindergarten Grs Grades
K Kindergarten Rm Room
MYP Middle Years Programme (6-8)    
PYP Primary Years Programme (K-5)    
BOA Berkley Orchestra Association    
BEF Berkley Education Foundation    
BIB Berkley Instrumental Boosters    
BCB Berkley Choir Boosters    
IB

International Baccalaureate

 

Berkley District and School Calendars