Berkley School District Calendar

Below you'll find an expandable menu with all important school district dates like conferences, days off, half days and records days.

Below the expandable menu is an interactive calendar with all dates for all buildings as a quick reference to see what's happening around the Berkley Schools. Use the calendar icon in the top right of the big calendar to subscribe to our events and add them to your personal devices.

PDF Document2021-2022 Berkley Schools Calendar (Printable)

PDF Document2022-2023 Berkley Schools Important Dates Calendar (Printable)

Date Day of Week Calendar Event
August 24 Tuesday Teachers' First Day
August 24-26 Tuesday - Thursday Staff Professional Development Days
August 30 Monday Students' First Full Day / Kindergarten & Transitional Kindergarten - ½ Day
August 31 Tuesday Kindergarten & Transitional Kindergarten - ½ Day
September 3 Friday District Closed
September 6 Monday District Closed - Labor Day
September 7-8 Tuesday-Wednesday District Closed (Year-Round Building Blocks Open)
September 16 Thursday District Closed (Year-Round Building Blocks Open)
October 21 Thursday BHS ½ Day - Parent/Teacher Conferences
October 28 Thursday AMS ½ Day - Parent/Teacher Conferences
October 29 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records
November 2 Tuesday

No Students - Staff Professional Development Day

November 18 Thursday Elementary & Norup (K-8) ½ Day - Parent/Teacher Conferences
November 24 Wednesday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Teachers
November 25-26 Thursday-Friday District Closed - Thanksgiving
December 20-31   District Closed - Winter Break
January 3 Monday Classes Resume
January 14 Friday Grades 6-12 Only - ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records
January 17 Monday District Closed - MLK Day
February 18 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Teacher Professional Development
February 21-25 Monday-Friday Mid-Winter Break - Non Attendance Days
March 10 Thursday BHS ½ Day - Parent/Teacher Conferences
March 11 Friday Grades TK-5 Only ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records
March 17 Thursday AMS ½ Day - Parent/Teacher Conferences
March 24 Thursday Elementary and Norup (K-8) ½ Day - Parent/Teacher Conferences
March 25 Friday Grades 6-12 Only ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records
March 28-
April 1
Monday-Friday Spring Break - Non Attendance Days
April 15 Friday District Closed
May 3 Tuesday No Students - Staff Professional Development Day
May 30 Monday District Closed - Memorial Day
June 15 Wednesday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records (Last Day for Teachers)

 

2022-23 School Calendar

(Updated March 17, 2022)

Date Day of Week Calendar Event
August 23 Tuesday Teachers' First Day
August 23-25 Tuesday-Thursday Staff Professional Development Days
August 29 Monday Students' First Full Day
Kindergarten & Transitional Kindergarten - ½ Day
August 30 Tuesday Kindergarten & Transitional Kindergarten - ½ Day
September 2 Friday District Closed
September 5 Monday District Closed - Labor Day
September 26-27 Monday-Tuesday District Closed (Year-Round Building Blocks Open)
October 5 Wednesday District Closed (Year-Round Building Blocks Open)
November 8 Tuesday No Students - Staff Professional Development Day
November 23 Wednesday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Teachers
November 24-25 Thursday-Friday District Closed - Thanksgiving
December 26-January 6   District Closed - Winter Break
January 9 Monday Classes Resume
January 16 Monday District Closed - MLK Day
February 17 Friday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Teacher Professional Development
February 20-24 Monday-Friday Mid-Winter Break - Non Attendance Days
March 16 Thursday Spring Conferences - Non Attendance Day
March 27-31 Monday-Friday Spring Break - Non Attendance Days
April 7 Friday District Closed
May 2 Tuesday No Students - Staff Professional Development Day
May 29 Monday District Closed - Memorial Day
June 15 Thursday ½ Day Students - ½ Day Records (Last Day for Teachers)
Abbreviation Translation Abbreviation Translation
BHS Berkley High School Ctr Center
AMS Anderson Middle School Mtg Meeting
NIS Norup International School Gr Grade
TK Transitional Kindergarten Grs Grades
K Kindergarten Rm Room
MYP Middle Years Programme (6-8)    
PYP Primary Years Programme (K-5)    
BOA Berkley Orchestra Association    
BEF Berkley Education Foundation    
BIB Berkley Instrumental Boosters    
BCB Berkley Choir Boosters    
IB

International Baccalaureate

 

Berkley District and School Calendars